ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

GPT-5.5vsQwen3-Max

GPT-5.5 leads 4 of 4 shared benchmarks. Qwen3-Max is 4.9x cheaper per token. GPT-5.5 has the larger context window (1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
4 – 0
GPT-5.5 leads
Cheaper per token
Qwen3-Max
4.9x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.5
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446% · —
OpenAI · Qwen
GPT-5.5
OpenAI · released 2026-04-23
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$5
Output /1M
$30
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
21 · 10 core
Qwen3-Max
Qwen · released 2025-09-23
text
Context
262K
Max out
Input /1M
$1.2
Output /1M
$6
Cached /1M
$0.12
Scores
5 · 5 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGPT-5.5Qwen3-MaxΔEdge
Reported by both · 4
GPQA Diamond90.7% epoch72.6% epoch+18.1 ptGPT-5.5
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)85.3% epoch18.9% epoch+66.4 ptGPT-5.5
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)84.4% epoch73.3% epoch+11.1 ptGPT-5.5
SimpleQA Verified63% epoch48.7% epoch+14.3 ptGPT-5.5
Only GPT-5.5 reports · 17
AIME 2026100% matharenanot reported
LMArena Elo1465.6 not reported
ARC-AGI-1 (Verified)95% not reported
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)85% not reported
BrowseComp84.4% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 1-351.7% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 435.4% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)72.5% epochnot reported
GDPval (wins or ties)84.9% not reported
MCP Atlas75.3% not reported
MMMU-Pro (no tools)81.2% not reported
MMMU-Pro (with tools)83.2% not reported
OSWorld-Verified78.7% not reported
SWE-Bench Pro58.6% not reported
Tau2-bench Telecom98% not reported
Terminal-Bench 2.082.7% not reported
Toolathlon55.6% not reported
Only Qwen3-Max reports · 1
SWE-bench Verifiednot reported69.6%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.5 minus Qwen3-Max in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGPT-5.5Qwen3-MaxEdge
Context window1M tokens262K tokensGPT-5.5
Max output128K tokens
Input price / 1M$5 $1.2 Qwen3-Max
Output price / 1M$30 $6 Qwen3-Max
Cached input / 1M$0.5 $0.12 Qwen3-Max
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$35$7.2Qwen3-Max
Modalitiestext · visiontextGPT-5.5
Released2026-04-232025-09-23
Cited benchmark scores215
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.5 and Qwen3-Max on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.