Compare / head-to-head
GPT-5 ProvsQwen3 235B-A22B
GPT-5 Pro leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. GPT-5 Pro has the larger context window (400K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
1 – 0
GPT-5 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5 Pro
400K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446% · —
OpenAI · Qwen
GPT-5 Pro
OpenAI · released 2025-10-06
textvision
Qwen3 235B-A22B
Qwen · released 2025-04-29
text
- Context
- 262K
- Max out
- —
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 4 · 3 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
1 shared · 2 only GPT-5 Pro · 3 only Qwen3 235B-A22B| Benchmark | GPT-5 Pro | Qwen3 235B-A22B | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 1 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 88.4% ↗ | 70.7% ↗epoch | +17.7 pt | GPT-5 Pro |
| Only GPT-5 Pro reports · 2 | ||||
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 19.5% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 55.8% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only Qwen3 235B-A22B reports · 3 | ||||
| AIME 2025 | not reported | 80.8% ↗matharena ⚠ | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | not reported | 1366.1 ↗ | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-1 (pass@1) | not reported | 40.75% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5 Pro minus Qwen3 235B-A22B in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-5 Pro | Qwen3 235B-A22B | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 400K tokens | 262K tokens | GPT-5 Pro |
| Max output | 272K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $15 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $120 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | — | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $135 | — | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | GPT-5 Pro |
| Released | 2025-10-06 | 2025-04-29 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 3 | 4 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-5 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Qwen3 235B-A22B vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5 Pro and Qwen3 235B-A22B on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.