Compare / head-to-head
GPT-5 ProvsSolar Pro 4
GPT-5 Pro and Solar Pro 4 do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Solar Pro 4 is 90x cheaper per token. Solar Pro 4 has the larger context window (512K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Solar Pro 4
90x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Solar Pro 4
512K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
95.2802% · —
OpenAI · Upstage
GPT-5 Pro
OpenAI · released 2025-10-06
textvision
Solar Pro 4
Upstage · released 2026-08-20
text
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 3 only GPT-5 Pro · 2 only Solar Pro 4| Benchmark | GPT-5 Pro | Solar Pro 4 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only GPT-5 Pro reports · 3 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 88.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 19.5% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 55.8% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only Solar Pro 4 reports · 2 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | not reported | 1377.3 ↗ | — | — |
| Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index | not reported | 42 ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5 Pro minus Solar Pro 4 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-5 Pro | Solar Pro 4 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 400K tokens | 512K tokens | Solar Pro 4 |
| Max output | 272K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $15 ↗ | $0.3 ↗ | Solar Pro 4 |
| Output price / 1M | $120 ↗ | $1.2 ↗ | Solar Pro 4 |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.06 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $135 | $1.5 | Solar Pro 4 |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | GPT-5 Pro |
| Released | 2025-10-06 | 2026-08-20 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 3 | 2 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-5 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Solar Pro 4 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5 Pro and Solar Pro 4 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.