ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Grok 4.20 Multi-AgentvsPhi-4 Multimodal Instruct

Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent and Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent has the larger context window (1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
list price, input + output
Larger context
Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · —
xAI · Microsoft
Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent
xAI · released 2026-03-09
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
Input /1M
$1.25
Output /1M
$2.5
Cached /1M
$0.2
Scores
0 · 0 core
Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct
Microsoft · released 2025-02-26
textvisionaudio
Context
128K
Max out
4K
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
19 · 0 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGrok 4.20 Multi-AgentPhi-4 Multimodal InstructΔEdge
Reported by both · 0
No public benchmark is reported for both models yet.
Only Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent reports · 0
Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent reports nothing Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct does not.
Only Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct reports · 19
AI2Dnot reported82.3%
BLINKnot reported61.3%
ChartQAnot reported81.4%
DocVQAnot reported93.2%
InfoVQAnot reported72.7%
InterGPSnot reported48.6%
MathVista testmininot reported62.4%
MMBench (dev-en)not reported86.7%
MMMUnot reported55.1%
MMMU-Pro (standard/vision)not reported38.5%
OCRBenchnot reported84.4%
POPEnot reported85.6%
ScienceQA Visualnot reported97.5%
Speech AI2Dnot reported68.9%
Speech ChartQAnot reported69%
Speech DocVQAnot reported87.3%
Speech InfoVQAnot reported63.7%
TextVQA (val)not reported75.6%
Video-MME (16 frames)not reported55%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent minus Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGrok 4.20 Multi-AgentPhi-4 Multimodal InstructEdge
Context window1M tokens128K tokensGrok 4.20 Multi-Agent
Max output4K tokens
Input price / 1M$1.25
Output price / 1M$2.5
Cached input / 1M$0.2
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$3.75
Modalitiestext · visiontext · vision · audioPhi-4 Multimodal Instruct
Released2026-03-092025-02-26
Cited benchmark scores019
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent and Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.