ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Grok 4.20 ReasoningvsQwen3-Max

Grok 4.20 Reasoning leads 3 of 4 shared benchmarks. Grok 4.20 Reasoning is 1.9x cheaper per token. Grok 4.20 Reasoning has the larger context window (1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
3 – 1
Grok 4.20 Reasoning leads
Cheaper per token
Grok 4.20 Reasoning
1.9x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Grok 4.20 Reasoning
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · —
xAI · Qwen
Grok 4.20 Reasoning
xAI · released 2026-03-09
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
Input /1M
$1.25
Output /1M
$2.5
Cached /1M
$0.2
Scores
5 · 5 core
Qwen3-Max
Qwen · released 2025-09-23
text
Context
262K
Max out
Input /1M
$1.2
Output /1M
$6
Cached /1M
$0.12
Scores
5 · 5 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGrok 4.20 ReasoningQwen3-MaxΔEdge
Reported by both · 4
GPQA Diamond89.3% epoch72.6% epoch+16.7 ptGrok 4.20 Reasoning
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)44.9% epoch18.9% epoch+26 ptGrok 4.20 Reasoning
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)92.2% epoch73.3% epoch+18.9 ptGrok 4.20 Reasoning
SimpleQA Verified30.2% epoch48.7% epoch-18.5 ptQwen3-Max
Only Grok 4.20 Reasoning reports · 1
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)17.1% epochnot reported
Only Qwen3-Max reports · 1
SWE-bench Verifiednot reported69.6%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Grok 4.20 Reasoning minus Qwen3-Max in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGrok 4.20 ReasoningQwen3-MaxEdge
Context window1M tokens262K tokensGrok 4.20 Reasoning
Max output
Input price / 1M$1.25 $1.2 Qwen3-Max
Output price / 1M$2.5 $6 Grok 4.20 Reasoning
Cached input / 1M$0.2 $0.12 Qwen3-Max
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$3.75$7.2Grok 4.20 Reasoning
Modalitiestext · visiontextGrok 4.20 Reasoning
Released2026-03-092025-09-23
Cited benchmark scores55
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Grok 4.20 Reasoning vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Grok 4.20 Reasoning and Qwen3-Max on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.