Compare / head-to-head
Kimi K2.7 Codevso3
Kimi K2.7 Code leads 3 of 4 shared benchmarks. Kimi K2.7 Code has the larger context window (256K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
3 – 1
Kimi K2.7 Code leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Kimi K2.7 Code
256K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.4444%
Moonshot AI · OpenAI
Kimi K2.7 Code
Moonshot AI · released 2026-06-12
textvision
- Context
- 256K
- Max out
- —
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 11 · 5 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
4 shared · 7 only Kimi K2.7 Code · 3 only o3| Benchmark | Kimi K2.7 Code | o3 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 4 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 87.9% ↗epoch | 81.8% ↗epoch | +6.1 pt | Kimi K2.7 Code |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 54% ↗epoch | 33.3% ↗epoch | +20.7 pt | Kimi K2.7 Code |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 95.6% ↗epoch | 84.4% ↗epoch | +11.2 pt | Kimi K2.7 Code |
| SimpleQA Verified | 36.5% ↗epoch | 49.4% ↗epoch | -12.9 pt | o3 |
| Only Kimi K2.7 Code reports · 7 | ||||
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 12.2% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Kimi Claw 24/7 Bench | 46.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Kimi Code Bench v2 | 62% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MCP-Atlas | 76% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MCPMark-Verified | 81.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MLS-Bench-Lite | 35.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| ProgramBench | 53.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only o3 reports · 3 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | not reported | 69.1% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | not reported | 89.2% ↗matharena ⚠ | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 62.3% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Kimi K2.7 Code minus o3 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Kimi K2.7 Code | o3 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 256K tokens | 200K tokens | Kimi K2.7 Code |
| Max output | — | 100K tokens | — |
| Input price / 1M | — | $2 ↗ | — |
| Output price / 1M | — | $8 ↗ | — |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.5 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | — | $10 | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2026-06-12 | 2025-04-16 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 11 | 7 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Kimi K2.7 Code vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
o3 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Kimi K2.7 Code and o3 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.