Compare / head-to-head
Muse Spark 1.3vs
Seed-OSS-36B-Instruct
Muse Spark 1.3 leads 2 of 2 shared benchmarks. Muse Spark 1.3 has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
2 – 0
Muse Spark 1.3 leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Muse Spark 1.3
1.0M tokens
Providers
2 providers
Meta · ByteDance Seed
Muse Spark 1.3
Meta · released 2026-09-02
textvisionvideo
Seed-OSS-36B-Instruct
ByteDance Seed · released 2025-08-20
text
- Context
- 512K
- Max out
- —
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 18 · 12 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
2 shared · 27 only Muse Spark 1.3 · 16 only Seed-OSS-36B-Instruct| Benchmark | Muse Spark 1.3 | Seed-OSS-36B-Instruct | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 2 | ||||
| Chess Puzzles (Epoch AI run) | 38% ↗epoch run | 13% ↗epoch run | +25 pt | Muse Spark 1.3 |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 99.2% ↗epoch run | 67.5% ↗epoch run | +31.7 pt | Muse Spark 1.3 |
| Only Muse Spark 1.3 reports · 27 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | 1494.3 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| APEX-Agents (Mercor) | 57.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AutomationBench | 49.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| DeepSearchQA | 90.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| DeepSWE v1.1 | 75.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 46.3% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 74.4% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| GDPval-AA v2 | 1754 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| JobBench | 64.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Agentic Coding (LiveBench) | 64.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Coding (LiveBench) | 81.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Data Analysis (LiveBench) | 79.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Instruction Following (LiveBench) | 78% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Language (LiveBench) | 82.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Mathematics (LiveBench) | 95.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Reasoning (LiveBench) | 89.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LMArena Agent (LMArena) | 0.04 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LMArena Vision (LMArena) | 1290.2 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LMArena WebDev (LMArena) | 1656.6 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MRCR 256K-512K | 98.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MRCR 512K-1M | 98.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Mystery Game Puzzles (Epoch AI run) | 25% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| OSWorld 2.0 (partial) | 66.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleBench (SimpleBench) | 81.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-Atlas Codebase QnA | 59.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 | 88.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 4.0 (Vals AI) | 24.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Seed-OSS-36B-Instruct reports · 16 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | not reported | 71.5% ↗epoch run | — | — |
| MMLU | not reported | 87.4% ↗ | — | — |
| MMLU-Pro | not reported | 82.7% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME24 | not reported | 91.7% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME25 | not reported | 84.7% ↗ | — | — |
| BeyondAIME | not reported | 65% ↗ | — | — |
| GPQA-D | not reported | 71.4% ↗ | — | — |
| HLE | not reported | 10.1% ↗ | — | — |
| IFEval | not reported | 85.8% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveCodeBench v6 (02/2025-05/2025) | not reported | 67.4% ↗ | — | — |
| MMMLU | not reported | 78.4% ↗ | — | — |
| Multi-SWE-Bench | not reported | 17% ↗ | — | — |
| RULER (128K) | not reported | 94.6% ↗ | — | — |
| SuperGPQA | not reported | 55.7% ↗ | — | — |
| SWE-Bench Verified (OpenHands) | not reported | 56% ↗ | — | — |
| TAU1-Retail | not reported | 70.4% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Muse Spark 1.3 minus Seed-OSS-36B-Instruct in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Muse Spark 1.3 | Seed-OSS-36B-Instruct | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1.0M tokens | 512K tokens | Muse Spark 1.3 |
| Max output | — | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $1.25 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $4.25 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.15 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $5.5 | — | — |
| Modalities | text · vision · video | text | Muse Spark 1.3 |
| Released | 2026-09-02 | 2025-08-20 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 29 | 18 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Live from /statusMore matchups
Muse Spark 1.3 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Seed-OSS-36B-Instruct vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Muse Spark 1.3 and Seed-OSS-36B-Instruct on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.