Compare / head-to-head
o3vsSonar Deep Research
o3 and Sonar Deep Research do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Both list the same combined token price. o3 has the larger context window (200K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Tie
list price, input + output
Larger context
o3
200K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446% · 100%
OpenAI · Perplexity
o3
OpenAI · released 2025-04-16
textvision
Sonar Deep Research
Perplexity · released 2025-02-14
text
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 7 only o3 · 6 only Sonar Deep Research| Benchmark | o3 | Sonar Deep Research | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only o3 reports · 7 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 69.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GPQA Diamond | 81.8% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | 89.2% ↗matharena ⚠ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 33.3% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 84.4% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 49.4% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | 62.3% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only Sonar Deep Research reports · 6 | ||||
| DRACO Breadth & Depth (Opus 4.6 base) | not reported | 73.1% ↗ | — | — |
| DRACO Citation Quality (Opus 4.6 base) | not reported | 64.6% ↗ | — | — |
| DRACO Factual Accuracy (Opus 4.6 base) | not reported | 67.9% ↗ | — | — |
| DRACO Normalized Score (Opus 4.6 base) | not reported | 70.5% ↗ | — | — |
| DRACO Pass Rate (Opus 4.6 base) | not reported | 72.8% ↗ | — | — |
| DRACO Presentation Quality (Opus 4.6 base) | not reported | 90.3% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is o3 minus Sonar Deep Research in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | o3 | Sonar Deep Research | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 200K tokens | 128K tokens | o3 |
| Max output | 100K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $2 ↗ | $2 ↗ | Tie |
| Output price / 1M | $8 ↗ | $8 ↗ | Tie |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.5 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $10 | $10 | Tie |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | o3 |
| Released | 2025-04-16 | 2025-02-14 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 7 | 6 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
o3 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run o3 and Sonar Deep Research on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.