Compare / head-to-head
Qwen3-MaxvsSolar Open 2 250B-A15B
Solar Open 2 250B-A15B leads 2 of 2 shared benchmarks. Solar Open 2 250B-A15B has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 2
Solar Open 2 250B-A15B leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Solar Open 2 250B-A15B
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · —
Qwen · Upstage
Qwen3-Max
Qwen · released 2025-09-23
text
Solar Open 2 250B-A15B
Upstage · released 2026-07-24
text
- Context
- 1M
- Max out
- —
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 16 · 5 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
2 shared · 3 only Qwen3-Max · 14 only Solar Open 2 250B-A15B| Benchmark | Qwen3-Max | Solar Open 2 250B-A15B | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 2 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 69.6% ↗ | 70.4% ↗ | -0.8 pt | Solar Open 2 250B-A15B |
| GPQA Diamond | 72.6% ↗epoch | 86.3% ↗ | -13.7 pt | Solar Open 2 250B-A15B |
| Only Qwen3-Max reports · 3 | ||||
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 18.9% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 73.3% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 48.7% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only Solar Open 2 250B-A15B reports · 14 | ||||
| MMLU-Pro | not reported | 86.2% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2026 | not reported | 95.7% ↗ | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | not reported | 28.8% ↗ | — | — |
| AA-LCR | not reported | 62.3% ↗ | — | — |
| APEX-Agents | not reported | 16.6% ↗ | — | — |
| ArtifactsBench | not reported | 55.9% ↗ | — | — |
| GDPval-AA v2 | not reported | 1128 ↗ | — | — |
| HMMT 2026-02 | not reported | 93.9% ↗ | — | — |
| IFBench | not reported | 80% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveCodeBench v6 | not reported | 92.4% ↗ | — | — |
| MCP Atlas | not reported | 58.2% ↗ | — | — |
| Multi-Challenge | not reported | 61% ↗ | — | — |
| Tau3-Bench (banking) | not reported | 19.6% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal Bench Hard | not reported | 28.3% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Qwen3-Max minus Solar Open 2 250B-A15B in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Qwen3-Max | Solar Open 2 250B-A15B | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 262K tokens | 1M tokens | Solar Open 2 250B-A15B |
| Max output | — | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $1.2 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $6 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.12 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $7.2 | — | — |
| Modalities | text | text | Tie |
| Released | 2025-09-23 | 2026-07-24 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 5 | 16 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Qwen3-Max vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Solar Open 2 250B-A15B vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Qwen3-Max and Solar Open 2 250B-A15B on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.