Compare / head-to-head
Qwen3-MaxvsSonar Deep Research
Qwen3-Max and Sonar Deep Research do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Qwen3-Max is 1.4x cheaper per token. Qwen3-Max has the larger context window (262K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Qwen3-Max
1.4x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Qwen3-Max
262K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · 100%
Qwen · Perplexity
Qwen3-Max
Qwen · released 2025-09-23
text
Sonar Deep Research
Perplexity · released 2025-02-14
text
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 5 only Qwen3-Max · 6 only Sonar Deep Research| Benchmark | Qwen3-Max | Sonar Deep Research | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only Qwen3-Max reports · 5 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 69.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GPQA Diamond | 72.6% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 18.9% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 73.3% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 48.7% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only Sonar Deep Research reports · 6 | ||||
| DRACO Breadth & Depth (Opus 4.6 base) | not reported | 73.1% ↗ | — | — |
| DRACO Citation Quality (Opus 4.6 base) | not reported | 64.6% ↗ | — | — |
| DRACO Factual Accuracy (Opus 4.6 base) | not reported | 67.9% ↗ | — | — |
| DRACO Normalized Score (Opus 4.6 base) | not reported | 70.5% ↗ | — | — |
| DRACO Pass Rate (Opus 4.6 base) | not reported | 72.8% ↗ | — | — |
| DRACO Presentation Quality (Opus 4.6 base) | not reported | 90.3% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Qwen3-Max minus Sonar Deep Research in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Qwen3-Max | Sonar Deep Research | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 262K tokens | 128K tokens | Qwen3-Max |
| Max output | — | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $1.2 ↗ | $2 ↗ | Qwen3-Max |
| Output price / 1M | $6 ↗ | $8 ↗ | Qwen3-Max |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.12 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $7.2 | $10 | Qwen3-Max |
| Modalities | text | text | Tie |
| Released | 2025-09-23 | 2025-02-14 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 5 | 6 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Qwen3-Max vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Qwen3-Max and Sonar Deep Research on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.