Compare / head-to-head
Claude Opus 4.1vsCommand R+
Claude Opus 4.1 and Command R+ do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Command R+ is 7.2x cheaper per token. Claude Opus 4.1 has the larger context window (200K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Command R+
7.2x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Claude Opus 4.1
200K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 100%
Anthropic · Cohere
Claude Opus 4.1
Anthropic · released 2025-08-05
textvision
Command R+
Cohere · released 2024-08-30
text
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 6 only Claude Opus 4.1 · 1 only Command R+| Benchmark | Claude Opus 4.1 | Command R+ | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only Claude Opus 4.1 reports · 6 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 74.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GPQA Diamond | 77.3% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 2.4% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 12.6% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 68.9% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | 73.3% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only Command R+ reports · 1 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | not reported | 1203.7 ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 4.1 minus Command R+ in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Claude Opus 4.1 | Command R+ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 200K tokens | 128K tokens | Claude Opus 4.1 |
| Max output | 32K tokens | 4K tokens | Claude Opus 4.1 |
| Input price / 1M | $15 ↗ | $2.5 ↗ | Command R+ |
| Output price / 1M | $75 ↗ | $10 ↗ | Command R+ |
| Cached input / 1M | $1.5 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $90 | $12.5 | Command R+ |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | Claude Opus 4.1 |
| Released | 2025-08-05 | 2024-08-30 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 6 | 1 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Claude Opus 4.1 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Command R+ vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 4.1 and Command R+ on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.