Compare / head-to-head
Claude Opus 4.1vsQwen3.6-Flash
Qwen3.6-Flash leads 3 of 3 shared benchmarks. Qwen3.6-Flash is 77.9x cheaper per token. Qwen3.6-Flash has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 3
Qwen3.6-Flash leads
Cheaper per token
Qwen3.6-Flash
77.9x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Qwen3.6-Flash
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · —
Anthropic · Qwen
Claude Opus 4.1
Anthropic · released 2025-08-05
textvision
Qwen3.6-Flash
Qwen · released 2026-04-16
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
3 shared · 3 only Claude Opus 4.1 · 1 only Qwen3.6-Flash| Benchmark | Claude Opus 4.1 | Qwen3.6-Flash | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 3 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 77.3% ↗epoch | 83.3% ↗epoch | -6 pt | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 12.6% ↗epoch | 17.2% ↗epoch | -4.6 pt | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 68.9% ↗epoch | 84.4% ↗epoch | -15.5 pt | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| Only Claude Opus 4.1 reports · 3 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 74.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 2.4% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | 73.3% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only Qwen3.6-Flash reports · 1 | ||||
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 15.9% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 4.1 minus Qwen3.6-Flash in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Claude Opus 4.1 | Qwen3.6-Flash | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 200K tokens | 1M tokens | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| Max output | 32K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $15 ↗ | $0.165 ↗ | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| Output price / 1M | $75 ↗ | $0.99 ↗ | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| Cached input / 1M | $1.5 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $90 | $1.16 | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2025-08-05 | 2026-04-16 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 6 | 4 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Claude Opus 4.1 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Qwen3.6-Flash vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 4.1 and Qwen3.6-Flash on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.