ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Claude Opus 4.8vsQwen3.6-Flash

Claude Opus 4.8 leads 4 of 4 shared benchmarks. Qwen3.6-Flash is 26x cheaper per token. Both offer a 1M-token context window.

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
4 – 0
Claude Opus 4.8 leads
Cheaper per token
Qwen3.6-Flash
26x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Tie
both 1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · —
Anthropic · Qwen
Claude Opus 4.8
Anthropic · released 2026-05-28
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$5
Output /1M
$25
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
17 · 13 core
Qwen3.6-Flash
Qwen · released 2026-04-16
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
Input /1M
$0.165
Output /1M
$0.99
Cached /1M
Scores
4 · 4 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkClaude Opus 4.8Qwen3.6-FlashΔEdge
Reported by both · 4
GPQA Diamond93.6% 83.3% epoch+10.3 ptClaude Opus 4.8
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)80% epoch17.2% epoch+62.8 ptClaude Opus 4.8
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)98.3% epoch84.4% epoch+13.9 ptClaude Opus 4.8
SimpleQA Verified53% epoch15.9% epoch+37.1 ptClaude Opus 4.8
Only Claude Opus 4.8 reports · 12
SWE-bench Verified88.6% not reported
AIME 2026100% matharenanot reported
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)49.8% not reported
LMArena Elo1452.7 not reported
BrowseComp84.3% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)56.1% epochnot reported
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)57.9% not reported
OSWorld-Verified83.4% not reported
SWE-bench Multilingual84.4% not reported
SWE-bench Multimodal38.4% not reported
SWE-Bench Pro69.2% not reported
Terminal-Bench 2.174.6% not reported
Only Qwen3.6-Flash reports · 0
Qwen3.6-Flash reports nothing Claude Opus 4.8 does not.
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 4.8 minus Qwen3.6-Flash in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecClaude Opus 4.8Qwen3.6-FlashEdge
Context window1M tokens1M tokensTie
Max output128K tokens
Input price / 1M$5 $0.165 Qwen3.6-Flash
Output price / 1M$25 $0.99 Qwen3.6-Flash
Cached input / 1M$0.5
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$30$1.16Qwen3.6-Flash
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2026-05-282026-04-16
Cited benchmark scores174
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Claude Opus 4.8 vs …

More matchups

Qwen3.6-Flash vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 4.8 and Qwen3.6-Flash on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.