ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Command A+vsGPT-5 Pro

Command A+ and GPT-5 Pro do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. GPT-5 Pro has the larger context window (400K tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
list price, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5 Pro
400K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.2446%
Cohere · OpenAI
Command A+
Cohere · released 2026-05-20
textvision
Context
128K
Max out
64K
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
9 · 1 core
GPT-5 Pro
OpenAI · released 2025-10-06
textvision
Context
400K
Max out
272K
Input /1M
$15
Output /1M
$120
Cached /1M
Scores
3 · 3 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkCommand A+GPT-5 ProΔEdge
Reported by both · 0
No public benchmark is reported for both models yet.
Only Command A+ reports · 9
AIME 202590% not reported
CharXiv Reasoning52.7% not reported
IFBench74% not reported
MathVista80.6% not reported
MMMU75.1% not reported
MMMU-Pro63% not reported
SciCode38% not reported
Tau2-bench Telecom85% not reported
Terminal-Bench Hard25% not reported
Only GPT-5 Pro reports · 3
GPQA Diamondnot reported88.4%
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported19.5% epoch
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported55.8% epoch
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Command A+ minus GPT-5 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecCommand A+GPT-5 ProEdge
Context window128K tokens400K tokensGPT-5 Pro
Max output64K tokens272K tokensGPT-5 Pro
Input price / 1M$15
Output price / 1M$120
Cached input / 1M
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$135
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2026-05-202025-10-06
Cited benchmark scores93
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

GPT-5 Pro vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Command A+ and GPT-5 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.