Compare / head-to-head
Command AvsGPT-5.2 Pro
Command A and GPT-5.2 Pro do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Command A is 15.1x cheaper per token. GPT-5.2 Pro has the larger context window (400K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Command A
15.1x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.2 Pro
400K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.2446%
Cohere · OpenAI
Command A
Cohere · released 2025-03-13
text
GPT-5.2 Pro
OpenAI · released 2025-12-11
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 7 only Command A · 10 only GPT-5.2 Pro| Benchmark | Command A | GPT-5.2 Pro | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only Command A reports · 7 | ||||
| MMLU | 85.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMLU-Pro | 69.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BFCL Overall | 63.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GPQA | 50.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| IFEval | 90.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MBPP+ | 86.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| RepoQA | 92.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only GPT-5.2 Pro reports · 10 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | not reported | 93.2% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | not reported | 100% ↗ | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | not reported | 36.6% ↗ | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-1 (Verified) | not reported | 90.5% ↗ | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-2 (Verified) | not reported | 54.2% ↗ | — | — |
| BrowseComp | not reported | 77.9% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 46% ↗epoch | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 74% ↗epoch | — | — |
| GDPval (wins or ties) | not reported | 74.1% ↗ | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (with tools) | not reported | 50% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Command A minus GPT-5.2 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Command A | GPT-5.2 Pro | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 256K tokens | 400K tokens | GPT-5.2 Pro |
| Max output | 8K tokens | 128K tokens | GPT-5.2 Pro |
| Input price / 1M | $2.5 ↗ | $21 ↗ | Command A |
| Output price / 1M | $10 ↗ | $168 ↗ | Command A |
| Cached input / 1M | — | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $12.5 | $189 | Command A |
| Modalities | text | text · vision | GPT-5.2 Pro |
| Released | 2025-03-13 | 2025-12-11 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 7 | 10 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Command A vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GPT-5.2 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Command A and GPT-5.2 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.