ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Command AvsGPT-5.5 Pro

Command A and GPT-5.5 Pro do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Command A is 16.8x cheaper per token. GPT-5.5 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Command A
16.8x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.5 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.2446%
Cohere · OpenAI
Command A
Cohere · released 2025-03-13
text
Context
256K
Max out
8K
Input /1M
$2.5
Output /1M
$10
Cached /1M
Scores
7 · 3 core
GPT-5.5 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-04-23
textvision
Context
1.1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$30
Output /1M
$180
Cached /1M
Scores
8 · 6 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkCommand AGPT-5.5 ProΔEdge
Reported by both · 0
No public benchmark is reported for both models yet.
Only Command A reports · 7
MMLU85.5% not reported
MMLU-Pro69.6% not reported
BFCL Overall63.8% not reported
GPQA50.8% not reported
IFEval90.9% not reported
MBPP+86.2% not reported
RepoQA92.6% not reported
Only GPT-5.5 Pro reports · 8
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)not reported43.1%
BrowseCompnot reported90.1%
FrontierMath Tier 1-3not reported52.4%
FrontierMath Tier 4not reported39.6%
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported78% epoch
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported87.7% epoch
GDPval (wins or ties)not reported82.3%
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)not reported57.2%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Command A minus GPT-5.5 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecCommand AGPT-5.5 ProEdge
Context window256K tokens1.1M tokensGPT-5.5 Pro
Max output8K tokens128K tokensGPT-5.5 Pro
Input price / 1M$2.5 $30 Command A
Output price / 1M$10 $180 Command A
Cached input / 1M
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$12.5$210Command A
Modalitiestexttext · visionGPT-5.5 Pro
Released2025-03-132026-04-23
Cited benchmark scores78
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Command A vs …

More matchups

GPT-5.5 Pro vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Command A and GPT-5.5 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.