Compare / head-to-head
GPT-5.2 ProvsGPT-5.5 Pro
GPT-5.5 Pro leads 6 of 6 shared benchmarks. GPT-5.2 Pro is 1.1x cheaper per token. GPT-5.5 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 6
GPT-5.5 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
GPT-5.2 Pro
1.1x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.5 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
95.3216%
OpenAI
GPT-5.2 Pro
OpenAI · released 2025-12-11
textvision
GPT-5.5 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-04-23
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
6 shared · 4 only GPT-5.2 Pro · 2 only GPT-5.5 Pro| Benchmark | GPT-5.2 Pro | GPT-5.5 Pro | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 6 | ||||
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 36.6% ↗ | 43.1% ↗ | -6.5 pt | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| BrowseComp | 77.9% ↗ | 90.1% ↗ | -12.2 pt | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 46% ↗epoch | 78% ↗epoch | -32 pt | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 74% ↗epoch | 87.7% ↗epoch | -13.7 pt | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| GDPval (wins or ties) | 74.1% ↗ | 82.3% ↗ | -8.2 pt | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| Humanity's Last Exam (with tools) | 50% ↗ | 57.2% ↗ | -7.2 pt | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| Only GPT-5.2 Pro reports · 4 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 93.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | 100% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-1 (Verified) | 90.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-2 (Verified) | 54.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only GPT-5.5 Pro reports · 2 | ||||
| FrontierMath Tier 1-3 | not reported | 52.4% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 | not reported | 39.6% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.2 Pro minus GPT-5.5 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-5.2 Pro | GPT-5.5 Pro | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 400K tokens | 1.1M tokens | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| Max output | 128K tokens | 128K tokens | Tie |
| Input price / 1M | $21 ↗ | $30 ↗ | GPT-5.2 Pro |
| Output price / 1M | $168 ↗ | $180 ↗ | GPT-5.2 Pro |
| Cached input / 1M | — | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $189 | $210 | GPT-5.2 Pro |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2025-12-11 | 2026-04-23 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 10 | 8 | — |
Reliability
OpenAI status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-5.2 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GPT-5.5 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.2 Pro and GPT-5.5 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.