Compare / head-to-head
Command R+vsGPT-5.6 Sol
Command R+ and GPT-5.6 Sol do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Command R+ is 1.9x cheaper per token. GPT-5.6 Sol has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Command R+
1.9x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.6 Sol
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 95.3079%
Cohere · OpenAI
Command R+
Cohere · released 2024-08-30
text
GPT-5.6 Sol
OpenAI · released 2026-07-09
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 1 only Command R+ · 7 only GPT-5.6 Sol| Benchmark | Command R+ | GPT-5.6 Sol | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only Command R+ reports · 1 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | 1203.7 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only GPT-5.6 Sol reports · 7 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | not reported | 94.6% ↗ | — | — |
| DeepSWE v1.1 | not reported | 72.7% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 82.9% ↗epoch | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 89.1% ↗epoch | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 100% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 69.7% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SWE-Bench Pro | not reported | 64.6% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Command R+ minus GPT-5.6 Sol in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Command R+ | GPT-5.6 Sol | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 128K tokens | 1.1M tokens | GPT-5.6 Sol |
| Max output | 4K tokens | 128K tokens | GPT-5.6 Sol |
| Input price / 1M | $2.5 ↗ | $4 ↗ | Command R+ |
| Output price / 1M | $10 ↗ | $20 ↗ | Command R+ |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.4 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $12.5 | $24 | Command R+ |
| Modalities | text | text · vision | GPT-5.6 Sol |
| Released | 2024-08-30 | 2026-07-09 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 1 | 8 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Command R+ vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GPT-5.6 Sol vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Command R+ and GPT-5.6 Sol on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.