Compare / head-to-head
Command R+vsKimi K2.7 Code
Command R+ and Kimi K2.7 Code do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Kimi K2.7 Code has the larger context window (256K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Kimi K2.7 Code
256K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 100%
Cohere · Moonshot AI
Command R+
Cohere · released 2024-08-30
text
Kimi K2.7 Code
Moonshot AI · released 2026-06-12
textvision
- Context
- 256K
- Max out
- —
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 11 · 5 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 1 only Command R+ · 11 only Kimi K2.7 Code| Benchmark | Command R+ | Kimi K2.7 Code | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only Command R+ reports · 1 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | 1203.7 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Kimi K2.7 Code reports · 11 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | not reported | 87.9% ↗epoch | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 12.2% ↗epoch | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 54% ↗epoch | — | — |
| Kimi Claw 24/7 Bench | not reported | 46.9% ↗ | — | — |
| Kimi Code Bench v2 | not reported | 62% ↗ | — | — |
| MCP-Atlas | not reported | 76% ↗ | — | — |
| MCPMark-Verified | not reported | 81.1% ↗ | — | — |
| MLS-Bench-Lite | not reported | 35.1% ↗ | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 95.6% ↗epoch | — | — |
| ProgramBench | not reported | 53.6% ↗ | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 36.5% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Command R+ minus Kimi K2.7 Code in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Command R+ | Kimi K2.7 Code | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 128K tokens | 256K tokens | Kimi K2.7 Code |
| Max output | 4K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $2.5 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $10 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | — | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $12.5 | — | — |
| Modalities | text | text · vision | Kimi K2.7 Code |
| Released | 2024-08-30 | 2026-06-12 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 1 | 11 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Command R+ vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Kimi K2.7 Code vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Command R+ and Kimi K2.7 Code on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.