Compare / head-to-head
Command R+vsPhi-4 Reasoning
Command R+ and Phi-4 Reasoning do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Command R+ has the larger context window (128K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Command R+
128K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · —
Cohere · Microsoft
Command R+
Cohere · released 2024-08-30
text
Phi-4 Reasoning
Microsoft · released 2025-04-30
text
- Context
- 33K
- Max out
- 33K
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 4 · 4 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 1 only Command R+ · 4 only Phi-4 Reasoning| Benchmark | Command R+ | Phi-4 Reasoning | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only Command R+ reports · 1 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | 1203.7 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Phi-4 Reasoning reports · 4 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | not reported | 65.8% ↗ | — | — |
| MMLU-Pro | not reported | 74.3% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | not reported | 62.9% ↗ | — | — |
| HumanEval+ | not reported | 92.9% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Command R+ minus Phi-4 Reasoning in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Command R+ | Phi-4 Reasoning | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 128K tokens | 33K tokens | Command R+ |
| Max output | 4K tokens | 33K tokens | Phi-4 Reasoning |
| Input price / 1M | $2.5 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $10 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | — | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $12.5 | — | — |
| Modalities | text | text | Tie |
| Released | 2024-08-30 | 2025-04-30 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 1 | 4 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Command R+ vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Phi-4 Reasoning vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Command R+ and Phi-4 Reasoning on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.