Compare / head-to-head
Command R7BvsGPT-5.5 Pro
Command R7B and GPT-5.5 Pro do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Command R7B is 1120x cheaper per token. GPT-5.5 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Command R7B
1120x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.5 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 95.2663%
Cohere · OpenAI
Command R7B
Cohere · released 2024-12-16
text
GPT-5.5 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-04-23
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 7 only Command R7B · 8 only GPT-5.5 Pro| Benchmark | Command R7B | GPT-5.5 Pro | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only Command R7B reports · 7 | ||||
| MMLU | 65.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMLU-Pro | 42.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BFCL Overall | 52.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GPQA | 26.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| IFEval | 77.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MBPP+ | 72% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| RepoQA | 69.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only GPT-5.5 Pro reports · 8 | ||||
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | not reported | 43.1% ↗ | — | — |
| BrowseComp | not reported | 90.1% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 1-3 | not reported | 52.4% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 | not reported | 39.6% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 78% ↗epoch | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 87.7% ↗epoch | — | — |
| GDPval (wins or ties) | not reported | 82.3% ↗ | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (with tools) | not reported | 57.2% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Command R7B minus GPT-5.5 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Command R7B | GPT-5.5 Pro | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 128K tokens | 1.1M tokens | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| Max output | 4K tokens | 128K tokens | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| Input price / 1M | $0.038 ↗ | $30 ↗ | Command R7B |
| Output price / 1M | $0.15 ↗ | $180 ↗ | Command R7B |
| Cached input / 1M | — | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $0.188 | $210 | Command R7B |
| Modalities | text | text · vision | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| Released | 2024-12-16 | 2026-04-23 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 7 | 8 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Command R7B vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GPT-5.5 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Command R7B and GPT-5.5 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.