ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Gemini 3.1 Flash-LitevsGrok 4.6

Grok 4.6 leads 4 of 4 shared benchmarks. Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite is 4.6x cheaper per token. Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0 – 4
Grok 4.6 leads
Cheaper per token
Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite
4.6x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite
1.0M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · —
Google · xAI
Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite
Google · released 2026-03-03
textvisionaudio
Context
1.0M
Max out
66K
Input /1M
$0.25
Output /1M
$1.5
Cached /1M
$0.025
Scores
10 · 5 core
Grok 4.6
xAI · released 2026-08-12
textvision
Context
500K
Max out
Input /1M
$2
Output /1M
$6
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
15 · 5 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGemini 3.1 Flash-LiteGrok 4.6ΔEdge
Reported by both · 4
GPQA Diamond86.9% 94% epoch-7.1 ptGrok 4.6
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)27.7% epoch66% epoch-38.3 ptGrok 4.6
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)80% epoch99.2% epoch-19.2 ptGrok 4.6
SimpleQA Verified43.3% 49.3% epoch-6 ptGrok 4.6
Only Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite reports · 5
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)16% not reported
LiveCodeBench72% not reported
MMMLU88.9% not reported
MMMU-Pro76.8% not reported
MRCR v2 (128k average)60.1% not reported
Only Grok 4.6 reports · 11
AA-Briefcasenot reported1577
APEX-Agentsnot reported57.5%
APEX-SWEnot reported56.4%
Artificial Analysis Intelligence Indexnot reported61
CursorBench 3.2not reported69.9%
DeepSWE v1.1not reported65.9%
FrontierCode v1.1 (Extended)not reported61.3%
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported31.7% epoch
GDPVal-AA v2not reported1753
Harvey LAB (Vals)not reported15.8%
Terminal-Bench 3.0not reported26%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite minus Grok 4.6 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGemini 3.1 Flash-LiteGrok 4.6Edge
Context window1.0M tokens500K tokensGemini 3.1 Flash-Lite
Max output66K tokens
Input price / 1M$0.25 $2 Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite
Output price / 1M$1.5 $6 Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite
Cached input / 1M$0.025 $0.5 Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$1.75$8Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite
Modalitiestext · vision · audiotext · visionGemini 3.1 Flash-Lite
Released2026-03-032026-08-12
Cited benchmark scores1015
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite vs …

More matchups

Grok 4.6 vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite and Grok 4.6 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.