Compare / head-to-head
Gemini 3.7 FlashvsGPT-5.5 Pro
GPT-5.5 Pro leads 2 of 2 shared benchmarks. Gemini 3.7 Flash is 46.7x cheaper per token. GPT-5.5 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 2
GPT-5.5 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
Gemini 3.7 Flash
46.7x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.5 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.2446%
Google · OpenAI
Gemini 3.7 Flash
Google · released 2026-08-13
textvisionaudio
GPT-5.5 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-04-23
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
2 shared · 12 only Gemini 3.7 Flash · 6 only GPT-5.5 Pro| Benchmark | Gemini 3.7 Flash | GPT-5.5 Pro | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 2 | ||||
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 36.6% ↗epoch | 78% ↗epoch | -41.4 pt | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 71.6% ↗epoch | 87.7% ↗epoch | -16.1 pt | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| Only Gemini 3.7 Flash reports · 12 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 94.8% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index | 56 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Code Arena | 1588 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| DeepSWE v1.1 | 65.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierCode 1.1 | 43.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GDPVal-AA v2 | 1525 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| HLE-Verified | 53.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OSWorld-2.0 | 47.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 97.2% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 69.2% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-bench 2.1 | 85.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-bench 3.0 | 14.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only GPT-5.5 Pro reports · 6 | ||||
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | not reported | 43.1% ↗ | — | — |
| BrowseComp | not reported | 90.1% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 1-3 | not reported | 52.4% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 | not reported | 39.6% ↗ | — | — |
| GDPval (wins or ties) | not reported | 82.3% ↗ | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (with tools) | not reported | 57.2% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Gemini 3.7 Flash minus GPT-5.5 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Gemini 3.7 Flash | GPT-5.5 Pro | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1.0M tokens | 1.1M tokens | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| Max output | 66K tokens | 128K tokens | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| Input price / 1M | $0.75 ↗ | $30 ↗ | Gemini 3.7 Flash |
| Output price / 1M | $3.75 ↗ | $180 ↗ | Gemini 3.7 Flash |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.075 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $4.5 | $210 | Gemini 3.7 Flash |
| Modalities | text · vision · audio | text · vision | Gemini 3.7 Flash |
| Released | 2026-08-13 | 2026-04-23 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 14 | 8 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Gemini 3.7 Flash vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GPT-5.5 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Gemini 3.7 Flash and GPT-5.5 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.