ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

GLM-5.3-FlashvsGPT-5.2 Pro

GPT-5.2 Pro leads 3 of 3 shared benchmarks. GLM-5.3-Flash is 290.8x cheaper per token. GLM-5.3-Flash has the larger context window (1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0 – 3
GPT-5.2 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
GLM-5.3-Flash
290.8x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GLM-5.3-Flash
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · 94.2446%
Z.ai · OpenAI
GLM-5.3-Flash
Z.ai · released 2026-09-16
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
131K
Input /1M
$0.15
Output /1M
$0.5
Cached /1M
$0.03
Scores
19 · 6 core
GPT-5.2 Pro
OpenAI · released 2025-12-11
textvision
Context
400K
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$21
Output /1M
$168
Cached /1M
Scores
10 · 6 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGLM-5.3-FlashGPT-5.2 ProΔEdge
Reported by both · 3
GPQA Diamond90.2% epoch93.2% -3 ptGPT-5.2 Pro
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)17.1% epoch46% epoch-28.9 ptGPT-5.2 Pro
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)55.8% epoch74% epoch-18.2 ptGPT-5.2 Pro
Only GLM-5.3-Flash reports · 16
LMArena Elo1471.9 not reported
Agents' Last Exam (ALE-CLI)26.3% not reported
AutomationBench v1.0.648.8% not reported
BabyVision53.4% not reported
Chartography (with tools)78% not reported
CharXiv Reasoning (with tools)89.4% not reported
DeepSWE v1.163.4% not reported
GDPval-AA v21773 not reported
HLE (with tools)55.3% not reported
MMVU80.5% not reported
MVBench77.8% not reported
NL2Repo56.3% not reported
OfficeQA Pro62.4% not reported
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)93.9% epochnot reported
Terminal-Bench 2.184.3% not reported
Toolathlon Verified78.4% not reported
Only GPT-5.2 Pro reports · 7
AIME 2025not reported100%
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)not reported36.6%
ARC-AGI-1 (Verified)not reported90.5%
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)not reported54.2%
BrowseCompnot reported77.9%
GDPval (wins or ties)not reported74.1%
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)not reported50%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GLM-5.3-Flash minus GPT-5.2 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGLM-5.3-FlashGPT-5.2 ProEdge
Context window1M tokens400K tokensGLM-5.3-Flash
Max output131K tokens128K tokensGLM-5.3-Flash
Input price / 1M$0.15 $21 GLM-5.3-Flash
Output price / 1M$0.5 $168 GLM-5.3-Flash
Cached input / 1M$0.03
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$0.65$189GLM-5.3-Flash
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2026-09-162025-12-11
Cited benchmark scores1910
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

GLM-5.3-Flash vs …

More matchups

GPT-5.2 Pro vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GLM-5.3-Flash and GPT-5.2 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.