Compare / head-to-head
GLM-5.3-FlashvsGPT-5.5 Pro
GPT-5.5 Pro leads 2 of 2 shared benchmarks. GLM-5.3-Flash is 323.1x cheaper per token. GPT-5.5 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 2
GPT-5.5 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
GLM-5.3-Flash
323.1x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.5 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · 94.9045%
Z.ai · OpenAI
GLM-5.3-Flash
Z.ai · released 2026-09-16
textvision
GPT-5.5 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-04-23
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
2 shared · 17 only GLM-5.3-Flash · 6 only GPT-5.5 Pro| Benchmark | GLM-5.3-Flash | GPT-5.5 Pro | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 2 | ||||
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 17.1% ↗epoch | 78% ↗epoch | -60.9 pt | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 55.8% ↗epoch | 87.7% ↗epoch | -31.9 pt | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| Only GLM-5.3-Flash reports · 17 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 90.2% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | 1471.9 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Agents' Last Exam (ALE-CLI) | 26.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AutomationBench v1.0.6 | 48.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BabyVision | 53.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Chartography (with tools) | 78% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| CharXiv Reasoning (with tools) | 89.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| DeepSWE v1.1 | 63.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GDPval-AA v2 | 1773 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| HLE (with tools) | 55.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMVU | 80.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MVBench | 77.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| NL2Repo | 56.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OfficeQA Pro | 62.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 93.9% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 | 84.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Toolathlon Verified | 78.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only GPT-5.5 Pro reports · 6 | ||||
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | not reported | 43.1% ↗ | — | — |
| BrowseComp | not reported | 90.1% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 1-3 | not reported | 52.4% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 | not reported | 39.6% ↗ | — | — |
| GDPval (wins or ties) | not reported | 82.3% ↗ | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (with tools) | not reported | 57.2% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GLM-5.3-Flash minus GPT-5.5 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GLM-5.3-Flash | GPT-5.5 Pro | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1M tokens | 1.1M tokens | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| Max output | 131K tokens | 128K tokens | GLM-5.3-Flash |
| Input price / 1M | $0.15 ↗ | $30 ↗ | GLM-5.3-Flash |
| Output price / 1M | $0.5 ↗ | $180 ↗ | GLM-5.3-Flash |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.03 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $0.65 | $210 | GLM-5.3-Flash |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2026-09-16 | 2026-04-23 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 19 | 8 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GLM-5.3-Flash vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GPT-5.5 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GLM-5.3-Flash and GPT-5.5 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.