Compare / head-to-head
GPT-4.1 minivsQwen3.6-Flash
Qwen3.6-Flash leads 4 of 4 shared benchmarks. Qwen3.6-Flash is 1.7x cheaper per token. GPT-4.1 mini has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 4
Qwen3.6-Flash leads
Cheaper per token
Qwen3.6-Flash
1.7x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-4.1 mini
1.0M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
95.2522% · —
OpenAI · Qwen
GPT-4.1 mini
OpenAI · released 2025-04-14
textvision
Qwen3.6-Flash
Qwen · released 2026-04-16
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
4 shared · 2 only GPT-4.1 mini · 0 only Qwen3.6-Flash| Benchmark | GPT-4.1 mini | Qwen3.6-Flash | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 4 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 65% ↗ | 83.3% ↗epoch | -18.3 pt | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 6.7% ↗epoch | 17.2% ↗epoch | -10.5 pt | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 44.7% ↗epoch | 84.4% ↗epoch | -39.7 pt | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| SimpleQA Verified | 12.7% ↗epoch | 15.9% ↗epoch | -3.2 pt | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| Only GPT-4.1 mini reports · 2 | ||||
| MMLU | 87.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2024 | 49.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Qwen3.6-Flash reports · 0 | ||||
| Qwen3.6-Flash reports nothing GPT-4.1 mini does not. | ||||
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-4.1 mini minus Qwen3.6-Flash in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-4.1 mini | Qwen3.6-Flash | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1.0M tokens | 1M tokens | GPT-4.1 mini |
| Max output | 33K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $0.4 ↗ | $0.165 ↗ | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| Output price / 1M | $1.6 ↗ | $0.99 ↗ | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.1 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $2 | $1.16 | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2025-04-14 | 2026-04-16 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 7 | 4 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-4.1 mini vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Qwen3.6-Flash vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-4.1 mini and Qwen3.6-Flash on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.