ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

GPT-5.2 ProvsMAI-Thinking-1

GPT-5.2 Pro leads 2 of 2 shared benchmarks. GPT-5.2 Pro has the larger context window (400K tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
2 – 0
GPT-5.2 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
list price, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.2 Pro
400K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
95.3353% · —
OpenAI · Microsoft
GPT-5.2 Pro
OpenAI · released 2025-12-11
textvision
Context
400K
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$21
Output /1M
$168
Cached /1M
Scores
10 · 6 core
MAI-Thinking-1
Microsoft · released 2026-08-12
text
Context
256K
Max out
64K
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
15 · 7 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGPT-5.2 ProMAI-Thinking-1ΔEdge
Reported by both · 2
GPQA Diamond93.2% 84.2% +9 ptGPT-5.2 Pro
AIME 2025100% 97% +3 ptGPT-5.2 Pro
Only GPT-5.2 Pro reports · 8
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)36.6% not reported
ARC-AGI-1 (Verified)90.5% not reported
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)54.2% not reported
BrowseComp77.9% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)46% epochnot reported
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)74% epochnot reported
GDPval (wins or ties)74.1% not reported
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)50% not reported
Only MAI-Thinking-1 reports · 13
SWE-bench Verifiednot reported73.5%
MMLU-Pronot reported85%
AIME 2026not reported94.5%
AdvancedIFnot reported85%
BFCL v3not reported72%
GraphWalks (<=128K)not reported90%
HMMT February 2026not reported84.9%
IFBenchnot reported69%
LiveCodeBench v6not reported87.7%
MultiChallengenot reported53%
SimpleQA Verifiednot reported31%
SWE-bench Pronot reported52.8%
Terminal-Bench 2.0not reported46%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.2 Pro minus MAI-Thinking-1 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGPT-5.2 ProMAI-Thinking-1Edge
Context window400K tokens256K tokensGPT-5.2 Pro
Max output128K tokens64K tokensGPT-5.2 Pro
Input price / 1M$21
Output price / 1M$168
Cached input / 1M
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$189
Modalitiestext · visiontextGPT-5.2 Pro
Released2025-12-112026-08-12
Cited benchmark scores1015
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

GPT-5.2 Pro vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.2 Pro and MAI-Thinking-1 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.