Compare / head-to-head
GPT-5.2 ProvsSonar Deep Research
GPT-5.2 Pro and Sonar Deep Research do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Sonar Deep Research is 18.9x cheaper per token. GPT-5.2 Pro has the larger context window (400K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Sonar Deep Research
18.9x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.2 Pro
400K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.3262% · 100%
OpenAI · Perplexity
GPT-5.2 Pro
OpenAI · released 2025-12-11
textvision
Sonar Deep Research
Perplexity · released 2025-02-14
text
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 10 only GPT-5.2 Pro · 6 only Sonar Deep Research| Benchmark | GPT-5.2 Pro | Sonar Deep Research | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only GPT-5.2 Pro reports · 10 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 93.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | 100% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 36.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-1 (Verified) | 90.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-2 (Verified) | 54.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BrowseComp | 77.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 46% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 74% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| GDPval (wins or ties) | 74.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (with tools) | 50% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Sonar Deep Research reports · 6 | ||||
| DRACO Breadth & Depth (Opus 4.6 base) | not reported | 73.1% ↗ | — | — |
| DRACO Citation Quality (Opus 4.6 base) | not reported | 64.6% ↗ | — | — |
| DRACO Factual Accuracy (Opus 4.6 base) | not reported | 67.9% ↗ | — | — |
| DRACO Normalized Score (Opus 4.6 base) | not reported | 70.5% ↗ | — | — |
| DRACO Pass Rate (Opus 4.6 base) | not reported | 72.8% ↗ | — | — |
| DRACO Presentation Quality (Opus 4.6 base) | not reported | 90.3% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.2 Pro minus Sonar Deep Research in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-5.2 Pro | Sonar Deep Research | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 400K tokens | 128K tokens | GPT-5.2 Pro |
| Max output | 128K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $21 ↗ | $2 ↗ | Sonar Deep Research |
| Output price / 1M | $168 ↗ | $8 ↗ | Sonar Deep Research |
| Cached input / 1M | — | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $189 | $10 | Sonar Deep Research |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | GPT-5.2 Pro |
| Released | 2025-12-11 | 2025-02-14 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 10 | 6 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-5.2 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.2 Pro and Sonar Deep Research on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.