ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

GPT-5.2vsGPT-5.5 Pro

GPT-5.5 Pro leads 3 of 3 shared benchmarks. GPT-5.2 is 13.3x cheaper per token. GPT-5.5 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0 – 3
GPT-5.5 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
GPT-5.2
13.3x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.5 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446%
OpenAI
GPT-5.2
OpenAI · released 2025-12-11
textvision
Context
400K
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$1.75
Output /1M
$14
Cached /1M
$0.175
Scores
16 · 11 core
GPT-5.5 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-04-23
textvision
Context
1.1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$30
Output /1M
$180
Cached /1M
Scores
8 · 6 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGPT-5.2GPT-5.5 ProΔEdge
Reported by both · 3
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)31.7% epoch78% epoch-46.3 ptGPT-5.5 Pro
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)67.4% epoch87.7% epoch-20.3 ptGPT-5.5 Pro
GDPval (wins or ties)70.9% 82.3% -11.4 ptGPT-5.5 Pro
Only GPT-5.2 reports · 11
SWE-bench Verified80% not reported
GPQA Diamond92.4% not reported
AIME 2025100% not reported
AIME 202698.3% matharenanot reported
LMArena Elo1412.4 not reported
ARC-AGI-1 (Verified)86.2% not reported
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)52.9% not reported
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)96.1% epochnot reported
SimpleQA Verified37.1% epochnot reported
SWE-Bench Pro55.6% not reported
SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run)73.8% epochnot reported
Only GPT-5.5 Pro reports · 5
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)not reported43.1%
BrowseCompnot reported90.1%
FrontierMath Tier 1-3not reported52.4%
FrontierMath Tier 4not reported39.6%
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)not reported57.2%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.2 minus GPT-5.5 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGPT-5.2GPT-5.5 ProEdge
Context window400K tokens1.1M tokensGPT-5.5 Pro
Max output128K tokens128K tokensTie
Input price / 1M$1.75 $30 GPT-5.2
Output price / 1M$14 $180 GPT-5.2
Cached input / 1M$0.175
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$15.75$210GPT-5.2
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2025-12-112026-04-23
Cited benchmark scores168
Reliability

OpenAI status

All providers
More matchups

GPT-5.5 Pro vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.2 and GPT-5.5 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.