ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

GPT-5.4 ProvsPhi-4 Multimodal Instruct

GPT-5.4 Pro and Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. GPT-5.4 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
list price, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.4 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446% · —
OpenAI · Microsoft
GPT-5.4 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-03-05
textvision
Context
1.1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$30
Output /1M
$180
Cached /1M
Scores
13 · 8 core
Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct
Microsoft · released 2025-02-26
textvisionaudio
Context
128K
Max out
4K
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
19 · 0 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGPT-5.4 ProPhi-4 Multimodal InstructΔEdge
Reported by both · 0
No public benchmark is reported for both models yet.
Only GPT-5.4 Pro reports · 12
GPQA Diamond94.4% not reported
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)42.7% not reported
ARC-AGI-1 (Verified)94.5% not reported
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)83.3% not reported
BrowseComp89.3% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 1-350% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 438% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)58.5% epochnot reported
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)82.5% epochnot reported
GDPval (wins or ties)82% not reported
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)58.7% not reported
SimpleQA Verified46.3% epochnot reported
Only Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct reports · 19
AI2Dnot reported82.3%
BLINKnot reported61.3%
ChartQAnot reported81.4%
DocVQAnot reported93.2%
InfoVQAnot reported72.7%
InterGPSnot reported48.6%
MathVista testmininot reported62.4%
MMBench (dev-en)not reported86.7%
MMMUnot reported55.1%
MMMU-Pro (standard/vision)not reported38.5%
OCRBenchnot reported84.4%
POPEnot reported85.6%
ScienceQA Visualnot reported97.5%
Speech AI2Dnot reported68.9%
Speech ChartQAnot reported69%
Speech DocVQAnot reported87.3%
Speech InfoVQAnot reported63.7%
TextVQA (val)not reported75.6%
Video-MME (16 frames)not reported55%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.4 Pro minus Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGPT-5.4 ProPhi-4 Multimodal InstructEdge
Context window1.1M tokens128K tokensGPT-5.4 Pro
Max output128K tokens4K tokensGPT-5.4 Pro
Input price / 1M$30
Output price / 1M$180
Cached input / 1M
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$210
Modalitiestext · visiontext · vision · audioPhi-4 Multimodal Instruct
Released2026-03-052025-02-26
Cited benchmark scores1319
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

GPT-5.4 Pro vs …

More matchups

Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.4 Pro and Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.