ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

GPT-5.5 Provsgpt-oss-20b

GPT-5.5 Pro and gpt-oss-20b do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. GPT-5.5 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
list price, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.5 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446%
OpenAI
GPT-5.5 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-04-23
textvision
Context
1.1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$30
Output /1M
$180
Cached /1M
Scores
8 · 6 core
gpt-oss-20b
OpenAI · released 2025-08-05
text
Context
131K
Max out
131K
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
6 · 5 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGPT-5.5 Progpt-oss-20bΔEdge
Reported by both · 0
No public benchmark is reported for both models yet.
Only GPT-5.5 Pro reports · 8
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)43.1% not reported
BrowseComp90.1% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 1-352.4% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 439.6% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)78% epochnot reported
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)87.7% epochnot reported
GDPval (wins or ties)82.3% not reported
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)57.2% not reported
Only gpt-oss-20b reports · 5
SWE-bench Verifiednot reported60.7%
GPQA Diamondnot reported71.5%
AIME 2025not reported89.2% matharena
LMArena Elonot reported1287.3
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)not reported65.3% epoch
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.5 Pro minus gpt-oss-20b in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGPT-5.5 Progpt-oss-20bEdge
Context window1.1M tokens131K tokensGPT-5.5 Pro
Max output128K tokens131K tokensgpt-oss-20b
Input price / 1M$30
Output price / 1M$180
Cached input / 1M
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$210
Modalitiestext · visiontextGPT-5.5 Pro
Released2026-04-232025-08-05
Cited benchmark scores86
Reliability

OpenAI status

All providers
More matchups

GPT-5.5 Pro vs …

More matchups

gpt-oss-20b vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.5 Pro and gpt-oss-20b on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.