Compare / head-to-head
GPT-5.5 ProvsGrok 4.6
GPT-5.5 Pro leads 2 of 2 shared benchmarks. Grok 4.6 is 26.3x cheaper per token. GPT-5.5 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
2 – 0
GPT-5.5 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
Grok 4.6
26.3x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.5 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
95.107% · —
OpenAI · xAI
GPT-5.5 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-04-23
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
2 shared · 6 only GPT-5.5 Pro · 13 only Grok 4.6| Benchmark | GPT-5.5 Pro | Grok 4.6 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 2 | ||||
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 78% ↗epoch | 31.7% ↗epoch | +46.3 pt | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 87.7% ↗epoch | 66% ↗epoch | +21.7 pt | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| Only GPT-5.5 Pro reports · 6 | ||||
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 43.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BrowseComp | 90.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 1-3 | 52.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 | 39.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GDPval (wins or ties) | 82.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (with tools) | 57.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Grok 4.6 reports · 13 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | not reported | 94% ↗epoch | — | — |
| AA-Briefcase | not reported | 1577 ↗ | — | — |
| APEX-Agents | not reported | 57.5% ↗ | — | — |
| APEX-SWE | not reported | 56.4% ↗ | — | — |
| Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index | not reported | 61 ↗ | — | — |
| CursorBench 3.2 | not reported | 69.9% ↗ | — | — |
| DeepSWE v1.1 | not reported | 65.9% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierCode v1.1 (Extended) | not reported | 61.3% ↗ | — | — |
| GDPVal-AA v2 | not reported | 1753 ↗ | — | — |
| Harvey LAB (Vals) | not reported | 15.8% ↗ | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 99.2% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 49.3% ↗epoch | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 3.0 | not reported | 26% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.5 Pro minus Grok 4.6 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-5.5 Pro | Grok 4.6 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1.1M tokens | 500K tokens | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| Max output | 128K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $30 ↗ | $2 ↗ | Grok 4.6 |
| Output price / 1M | $180 ↗ | $6 ↗ | Grok 4.6 |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.5 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $210 | $8 | Grok 4.6 |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2026-04-23 | 2026-08-12 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 8 | 15 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-5.5 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Grok 4.6 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.5 Pro and Grok 4.6 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.