ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

GPT-5.5 ProvsKimi K2.6

GPT-5.5 Pro leads 2 of 2 shared benchmarks. GPT-5.5 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
2 – 0
GPT-5.5 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
list price, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.5 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446% · 100%
OpenAI · Moonshot AI
GPT-5.5 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-04-23
textvision
Context
1.1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$30
Output /1M
$180
Cached /1M
Scores
8 · 6 core
Kimi K2.6
Moonshot AI · released 2026-04-20
textvision
Context
256K
Max out
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
14 · 8 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGPT-5.5 ProKimi K2.6ΔEdge
Reported by both · 2
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)78% epoch25.6% epoch+52.4 ptGPT-5.5 Pro
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)87.7% epoch57.2% epoch+30.5 ptGPT-5.5 Pro
Only GPT-5.5 Pro reports · 6
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)43.1% not reported
BrowseComp90.1% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 1-352.4% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 439.6% not reported
GDPval (wins or ties)82.3% not reported
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)57.2% not reported
Only Kimi K2.6 reports · 12
GPQA Diamondnot reported90.8% epoch
AIME 2026not reported95.8% matharena
LMArena Elonot reported1454.9
Kimi Claw 24/7 Benchnot reported42.9%
Kimi Code Bench v2not reported50.9%
MCP-Atlasnot reported69.4%
MCPMark-Verifiednot reported72.8%
MLS-Bench-Litenot reported26.7%
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)not reported96.1% epoch
ProgramBenchnot reported48.3%
SimpleQA Verifiednot reported34.9% epoch
SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run)not reported76.7% epoch
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.5 Pro minus Kimi K2.6 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGPT-5.5 ProKimi K2.6Edge
Context window1.1M tokens256K tokensGPT-5.5 Pro
Max output128K tokens
Input price / 1M$30
Output price / 1M$180
Cached input / 1M
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$210
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2026-04-232026-04-20
Cited benchmark scores814
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

GPT-5.5 Pro vs …

More matchups

Kimi K2.6 vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.5 Pro and Kimi K2.6 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.