ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

GPT-5.5 ProvsLlama 3.3 70B Instruct

GPT-5.5 Pro and Llama 3.3 70B Instruct do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. GPT-5.5 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
list price, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.5 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
95.5801% · —
OpenAI · Meta
GPT-5.5 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-04-23
textvision
Context
1.1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$30
Output /1M
$180
Cached /1M
Scores
8 · 6 core
Llama 3.3 70B Instruct
Meta · released 2024-12-06
text
Context
131K
Max out
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
5 · 4 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGPT-5.5 ProLlama 3.3 70B InstructΔEdge
Reported by both · 0
No public benchmark is reported for both models yet.
Only GPT-5.5 Pro reports · 8
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)43.1% not reported
BrowseComp90.1% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 1-352.4% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 439.6% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)78% epochnot reported
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)87.7% epochnot reported
GDPval (wins or ties)82.3% not reported
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)57.2% not reported
Only Llama 3.3 70B Instruct reports · 4
GPQA Diamondnot reported50.5%
MMLU-Pronot reported68.9%
LMArena Elonot reported1274
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)not reported5.1% epoch
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.5 Pro minus Llama 3.3 70B Instruct in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGPT-5.5 ProLlama 3.3 70B InstructEdge
Context window1.1M tokens131K tokensGPT-5.5 Pro
Max output128K tokens
Input price / 1M$30
Output price / 1M$180
Cached input / 1M
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$210
Modalitiestext · visiontextGPT-5.5 Pro
Released2026-04-232024-12-06
Cited benchmark scores85
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

GPT-5.5 Pro vs …

More matchups

Llama 3.3 70B Instruct vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.5 Pro and Llama 3.3 70B Instruct on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.