Compare / head-to-head
GPT-5 ProvsQwen3-Max
GPT-5 Pro leads 2 of 2 shared benchmarks. Qwen3-Max is 18.8x cheaper per token. GPT-5 Pro has the larger context window (400K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
2 – 0
GPT-5 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
Qwen3-Max
18.8x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5 Pro
400K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446% · —
OpenAI · Qwen
GPT-5 Pro
OpenAI · released 2025-10-06
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
2 shared · 1 only GPT-5 Pro · 3 only Qwen3-Max| Benchmark | GPT-5 Pro | Qwen3-Max | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 2 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 88.4% ↗ | 72.6% ↗epoch | +15.8 pt | GPT-5 Pro |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 55.8% ↗epoch | 18.9% ↗epoch | +36.9 pt | GPT-5 Pro |
| Only GPT-5 Pro reports · 1 | ||||
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 19.5% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only Qwen3-Max reports · 3 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | not reported | 69.6% ↗ | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 73.3% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 48.7% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5 Pro minus Qwen3-Max in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-5 Pro | Qwen3-Max | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 400K tokens | 262K tokens | GPT-5 Pro |
| Max output | 272K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $15 ↗ | $1.2 ↗ | Qwen3-Max |
| Output price / 1M | $120 ↗ | $6 ↗ | Qwen3-Max |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.12 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $135 | $7.2 | Qwen3-Max |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | GPT-5 Pro |
| Released | 2025-10-06 | 2025-09-23 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 3 | 5 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-5 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Qwen3-Max vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5 Pro and Qwen3-Max on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.