Compare / head-to-head
gpt-oss-120bvsQwen3.6-Flash
gpt-oss-120b and Qwen3.6-Flash split their 2 shared benchmarks evenly. Qwen3.6-Flash has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
1 – 1
even split
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Qwen3.6-Flash
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
95.092% · —
OpenAI · Qwen
gpt-oss-120b
OpenAI · released 2025-08-05
text
- Context
- 131K
- Max out
- 131K
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 6 · 5 core
Qwen3.6-Flash
Qwen · released 2026-04-16
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
2 shared · 3 only gpt-oss-120b · 2 only Qwen3.6-Flash| Benchmark | gpt-oss-120b | Qwen3.6-Flash | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 2 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 80.1% ↗ | 83.3% ↗epoch | -3.2 pt | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 88.9% ↗epoch | 84.4% ↗epoch | +4.5 pt | gpt-oss-120b |
| Only gpt-oss-120b reports · 3 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 62.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | 90% ↗matharena ⚠ | not reported | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | 1365.9 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Qwen3.6-Flash reports · 2 | ||||
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 17.2% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 15.9% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is gpt-oss-120b minus Qwen3.6-Flash in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | gpt-oss-120b | Qwen3.6-Flash | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 131K tokens | 1M tokens | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| Max output | 131K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | — | $0.165 ↗ | — |
| Output price / 1M | — | $0.99 ↗ | — |
| Cached input / 1M | — | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | — | $1.16 | — |
| Modalities | text | text · vision | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| Released | 2025-08-05 | 2026-04-16 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 6 | 4 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
gpt-oss-120b vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Qwen3.6-Flash vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run gpt-oss-120b and Qwen3.6-Flash on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.