Compare / head-to-head
MiniMax M2.1vs
Muse Spark 1.3
Muse Spark 1.3 leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. MiniMax M2.1 is 3.7x cheaper per token. Muse Spark 1.3 has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 1
Muse Spark 1.3 leads
Cheaper per token
MiniMax M2.1
3.7x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Muse Spark 1.3
1.0M tokens
Providers
2 providers
MiniMax · Meta
MiniMax M2.1
MiniMax · released 2025-12-22
text
Muse Spark 1.3
Meta · released 2026-09-02
textvisionvideo
Quality
Benchmark matrix
1 shared · 12 only MiniMax M2.1 · 28 only Muse Spark 1.3| Benchmark | MiniMax M2.1 | Muse Spark 1.3 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 1 | ||||
| SimpleBench (SimpleBench) | 34.7% ↗ | 81.8% ↗ | -47.1 pt | Muse Spark 1.3 |
| Only MiniMax M2.1 reports · 12 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 74% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BrowseComp | 47.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BrowseComp (context management) | 62% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Multi-SWE-bench | 49.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OctoCodingbench | 26.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Multilingual | 72.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Droid) | 71.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (mini-swe-agent) | 67% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SWT-bench | 69.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-bench 2.0 | 47.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Toolathlon | 43.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| VIBE (Average) | 88.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Muse Spark 1.3 reports · 28 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | not reported | 1494.3 ↗ | — | — |
| APEX-Agents (Mercor) | not reported | 57.8% ↗ | — | — |
| AutomationBench | not reported | 49.6% ↗ | — | — |
| Chess Puzzles (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 38% ↗epoch run | — | — |
| DeepSearchQA | not reported | 90.3% ↗ | — | — |
| DeepSWE v1.1 | not reported | 75.4% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 46.3% ↗epoch run | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 74.4% ↗epoch run | — | — |
| GDPval-AA v2 | not reported | 1754 ↗ | — | — |
| JobBench | not reported | 64.9% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveBench Agentic Coding (LiveBench) | not reported | 64.1% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveBench Coding (LiveBench) | not reported | 81.1% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveBench Data Analysis (LiveBench) | not reported | 79.6% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveBench Instruction Following (LiveBench) | not reported | 78% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveBench Language (LiveBench) | not reported | 82.8% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveBench Mathematics (LiveBench) | not reported | 95.9% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveBench Reasoning (LiveBench) | not reported | 89.7% ↗ | — | — |
| LMArena Agent (LMArena) | not reported | 0.04 ↗ | — | — |
| LMArena Vision (LMArena) | not reported | 1290.2 ↗ | — | — |
| LMArena WebDev (LMArena) | not reported | 1656.6 ↗ | — | — |
| MRCR 256K-512K | not reported | 98.5% ↗ | — | — |
| MRCR 512K-1M | not reported | 98.1% ↗ | — | — |
| Mystery Game Puzzles (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 25% ↗epoch run | — | — |
| OSWorld 2.0 (partial) | not reported | 66.9% ↗ | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 99.2% ↗epoch run | — | — |
| SWE-Atlas Codebase QnA | not reported | 59.4% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 | not reported | 88.8% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 4.0 (Vals AI) | not reported | 24.7% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is MiniMax M2.1 minus Muse Spark 1.3 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | MiniMax M2.1 | Muse Spark 1.3 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 205K tokens | 1.0M tokens | Muse Spark 1.3 |
| Max output | — | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $0.3 ↗ | $1.25 ↗ | MiniMax M2.1 |
| Output price / 1M | $1.2 ↗ | $4.25 ↗ | MiniMax M2.1 |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.03 ↗ | $0.15 ↗ | MiniMax M2.1 |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $1.5 | $5.5 | MiniMax M2.1 |
| Modalities | text | text · vision · video | Muse Spark 1.3 |
| Released | 2025-12-22 | 2026-09-02 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 13 | 29 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Live from /statusMore matchups
MiniMax M2.1 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Muse Spark 1.3 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run MiniMax M2.1 and Muse Spark 1.3 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.