ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Qwen3.6-FlashvsStep 3.5 Flash

Qwen3.6-Flash and Step 3.5 Flash do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Qwen3.6-Flash has the larger context window (1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
list price, input + output
Larger context
Qwen3.6-Flash
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · —
Qwen · StepFun
Qwen3.6-Flash
Qwen · released 2026-04-16
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
Input /1M
$0.165
Output /1M
$0.99
Cached /1M
Scores
4 · 4 core
Step 3.5 Flash
StepFun · released 2026-02-12
text
Context
256K
Max out
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
18 · 5 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkQwen3.6-FlashStep 3.5 FlashΔEdge
Reported by both · 0
No public benchmark is reported for both models yet.
Only Qwen3.6-Flash reports · 4
GPQA Diamond83.3% epochnot reported
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)17.2% epochnot reported
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)84.4% epochnot reported
SimpleQA Verified15.9% epochnot reported
Only Step 3.5 Flash reports · 17
SWE-bench Verifiednot reported74.4%
AIME 2025not reported97.3%
AIME 2026not reported96.7% matharena
LMArena Elonot reported1403.7
BrowseCompnot reported51.6%
BrowseComp (with context manager)not reported69%
BrowseComp-ZHnot reported66.9%
BrowseComp-ZH (with context manager)not reported73.7%
GAIA (no file)not reported84.5%
HMMT 2025 (Feb/Nov average)not reported96.2%
IMOAnswerBenchnot reported85.4%
LiveCodeBench v6not reported86.4%
ResearchRubricsnot reported65.3%
Tau2-Benchnot reported88.2%
Terminal-Bench 2.0not reported51%
xbench-DeepSearch 2025.05not reported83.7%
xbench-DeepSearch 2025.10not reported56.3%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Qwen3.6-Flash minus Step 3.5 Flash in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecQwen3.6-FlashStep 3.5 FlashEdge
Context window1M tokens256K tokensQwen3.6-Flash
Max output
Input price / 1M$0.165
Output price / 1M$0.99
Cached input / 1M
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$1.16
Modalitiestext · visiontextQwen3.6-Flash
Released2026-04-162026-02-12
Cited benchmark scores418
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Qwen3.6-Flash vs …

More matchups

Step 3.5 Flash vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Qwen3.6-Flash and Step 3.5 Flash on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.