ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Command A+vsGPT-5.2 Pro

GPT-5.2 Pro leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. GPT-5.2 Pro has the larger context window (400K tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0 – 1
GPT-5.2 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
list price, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.2 Pro
400K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.386%
Cohere · OpenAI
Command A+
Cohere · released 2026-05-20
textvision
Context
128K
Max out
64K
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
9 · 1 core
GPT-5.2 Pro
OpenAI · released 2025-12-11
textvision
Context
400K
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$21
Output /1M
$168
Cached /1M
Scores
10 · 6 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkCommand A+GPT-5.2 ProΔEdge
Reported by both · 1
AIME 202590% 100% -10 ptGPT-5.2 Pro
Only Command A+ reports · 8
CharXiv Reasoning52.7% not reported
IFBench74% not reported
MathVista80.6% not reported
MMMU75.1% not reported
MMMU-Pro63% not reported
SciCode38% not reported
Tau2-bench Telecom85% not reported
Terminal-Bench Hard25% not reported
Only GPT-5.2 Pro reports · 9
GPQA Diamondnot reported93.2%
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)not reported36.6%
ARC-AGI-1 (Verified)not reported90.5%
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)not reported54.2%
BrowseCompnot reported77.9%
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported46% epoch
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported74% epoch
GDPval (wins or ties)not reported74.1%
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)not reported50%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Command A+ minus GPT-5.2 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecCommand A+GPT-5.2 ProEdge
Context window128K tokens400K tokensGPT-5.2 Pro
Max output64K tokens128K tokensGPT-5.2 Pro
Input price / 1M$21
Output price / 1M$168
Cached input / 1M
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$189
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2026-05-202025-12-11
Cited benchmark scores910
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

GPT-5.2 Pro vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Command A+ and GPT-5.2 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.