Compare / head-to-head
Command R+vsGemini 2.5 Pro
Gemini 2.5 Pro leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. Gemini 2.5 Pro is 1.1x cheaper per token. Gemini 2.5 Pro has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 1
Gemini 2.5 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
Gemini 2.5 Pro
1.1x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Gemini 2.5 Pro
1.0M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 100%
Cohere · Google
Command R+
Cohere · released 2024-08-30
text
Gemini 2.5 Pro
Google · released 2025-06-17
textvisionaudio
Quality
Benchmark matrix
1 shared · 0 only Command R+ · 11 only Gemini 2.5 Pro| Benchmark | Command R+ | Gemini 2.5 Pro | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 1 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | 1203.7 ↗ | 1457.8 ↗ | -254.1 | Gemini 2.5 Pro |
| Only Command R+ reports · 0 | ||||
| Command R+ reports nothing Gemini 2.5 Pro does not. | ||||
| Only Gemini 2.5 Pro reports · 11 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | not reported | 59.6% ↗ | — | — |
| GPQA Diamond | not reported | 86.4% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | not reported | 88% ↗ | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | not reported | 21.6% ↗ | — | — |
| Aider Polyglot | not reported | 82.2% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 0% ↗epoch | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 24.6% ↗epoch | — | — |
| LiveCodeBench | not reported | 74.2% ↗ | — | — |
| MMMU | not reported | 82% ↗ | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 84.7% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 57.6% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Command R+ minus Gemini 2.5 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Command R+ | Gemini 2.5 Pro | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 128K tokens | 1.0M tokens | Gemini 2.5 Pro |
| Max output | 4K tokens | 66K tokens | Gemini 2.5 Pro |
| Input price / 1M | $2.5 ↗ | $1.25 ↗ | Gemini 2.5 Pro |
| Output price / 1M | $10 ↗ | $10 ↗ | Tie |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.125 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $12.5 | $11.25 | Gemini 2.5 Pro |
| Modalities | text | text · vision · audio | Gemini 2.5 Pro |
| Released | 2024-08-30 | 2025-06-17 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 1 | 14 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Command R+ vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Gemini 2.5 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Command R+ and Gemini 2.5 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.