ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Gemini 3.1 Flash-LitevsGPT-5.4 Pro

GPT-5.4 Pro leads 4 of 4 shared benchmarks. Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite is 120x cheaper per token. GPT-5.4 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0 – 4
GPT-5.4 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite
120x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.4 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.2446%
Google · OpenAI
Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite
Google · released 2026-03-03
textvisionaudio
Context
1.0M
Max out
66K
Input /1M
$0.25
Output /1M
$1.5
Cached /1M
$0.025
Scores
10 · 5 core
GPT-5.4 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-03-05
textvision
Context
1.1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$30
Output /1M
$180
Cached /1M
Scores
13 · 8 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGemini 3.1 Flash-LiteGPT-5.4 ProΔEdge
Reported by both · 4
GPQA Diamond86.9% 94.4% -7.5 ptGPT-5.4 Pro
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)16% 42.7% -26.7 ptGPT-5.4 Pro
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)27.7% epoch82.5% epoch-54.8 ptGPT-5.4 Pro
SimpleQA Verified43.3% 46.3% epoch-3 ptGPT-5.4 Pro
Only Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite reports · 5
LiveCodeBench72% not reported
MMMLU88.9% not reported
MMMU-Pro76.8% not reported
MRCR v2 (128k average)60.1% not reported
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)80% epochnot reported
Only GPT-5.4 Pro reports · 8
ARC-AGI-1 (Verified)not reported94.5%
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)not reported83.3%
BrowseCompnot reported89.3%
FrontierMath Tier 1-3not reported50%
FrontierMath Tier 4not reported38%
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported58.5% epoch
GDPval (wins or ties)not reported82%
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)not reported58.7%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite minus GPT-5.4 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGemini 3.1 Flash-LiteGPT-5.4 ProEdge
Context window1.0M tokens1.1M tokensGPT-5.4 Pro
Max output66K tokens128K tokensGPT-5.4 Pro
Input price / 1M$0.25 $30 Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite
Output price / 1M$1.5 $180 Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite
Cached input / 1M$0.025
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$1.75$210Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite
Modalitiestext · vision · audiotext · visionGemini 3.1 Flash-Lite
Released2026-03-032026-03-05
Cited benchmark scores1013
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite vs …

More matchups

GPT-5.4 Pro vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite and GPT-5.4 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.