Compare / head-to-head
GPT-5.2 Provso3
GPT-5.2 Pro leads 3 of 3 shared benchmarks. o3 is 18.9x cheaper per token. GPT-5.2 Pro has the larger context window (400K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
3 – 0
GPT-5.2 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
o3
18.9x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.2 Pro
400K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.8052%
OpenAI
GPT-5.2 Pro
OpenAI · released 2025-12-11
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
3 shared · 7 only GPT-5.2 Pro · 4 only o3| Benchmark | GPT-5.2 Pro | o3 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 3 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 93.2% ↗ | 81.8% ↗epoch | +11.4 pt | GPT-5.2 Pro |
| AIME 2025 | 100% ↗ | 89.2% ↗matharena ⚠ | +10.8 pt | GPT-5.2 Pro |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 74% ↗epoch | 33.3% ↗epoch | +40.7 pt | GPT-5.2 Pro |
| Only GPT-5.2 Pro reports · 7 | ||||
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 36.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-1 (Verified) | 90.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-2 (Verified) | 54.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BrowseComp | 77.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 46% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| GDPval (wins or ties) | 74.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (with tools) | 50% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only o3 reports · 4 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | not reported | 69.1% ↗ | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 84.4% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 49.4% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 62.3% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.2 Pro minus o3 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-5.2 Pro | o3 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 400K tokens | 200K tokens | GPT-5.2 Pro |
| Max output | 128K tokens | 100K tokens | GPT-5.2 Pro |
| Input price / 1M | $21 ↗ | $2 ↗ | o3 |
| Output price / 1M | $168 ↗ | $8 ↗ | o3 |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.5 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $189 | $10 | o3 |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2025-12-11 | 2025-04-16 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 10 | 7 | — |
Reliability
OpenAI status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-5.2 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
o3 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.2 Pro and o3 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.