ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

GPT-5.5 ProvsGPT-5 Pro

GPT-5.5 Pro leads 2 of 2 shared benchmarks. GPT-5 Pro is 1.6x cheaper per token. GPT-5.5 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
2 – 0
GPT-5.5 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
GPT-5 Pro
1.6x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.5 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446%
OpenAI
GPT-5.5 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-04-23
textvision
Context
1.1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$30
Output /1M
$180
Cached /1M
Scores
8 · 6 core
GPT-5 Pro
OpenAI · released 2025-10-06
textvision
Context
400K
Max out
272K
Input /1M
$15
Output /1M
$120
Cached /1M
Scores
3 · 3 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGPT-5.5 ProGPT-5 ProΔEdge
Reported by both · 2
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)78% epoch19.5% epoch+58.5 ptGPT-5.5 Pro
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)87.7% epoch55.8% epoch+31.9 ptGPT-5.5 Pro
Only GPT-5.5 Pro reports · 6
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)43.1% not reported
BrowseComp90.1% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 1-352.4% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 439.6% not reported
GDPval (wins or ties)82.3% not reported
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)57.2% not reported
Only GPT-5 Pro reports · 1
GPQA Diamondnot reported88.4%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.5 Pro minus GPT-5 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGPT-5.5 ProGPT-5 ProEdge
Context window1.1M tokens400K tokensGPT-5.5 Pro
Max output128K tokens272K tokensGPT-5 Pro
Input price / 1M$30 $15 GPT-5 Pro
Output price / 1M$180 $120 GPT-5 Pro
Cached input / 1M
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$210$135GPT-5 Pro
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2026-04-232025-10-06
Cited benchmark scores83
Reliability

OpenAI status

All providers
More matchups

GPT-5.5 Pro vs …

More matchups

GPT-5 Pro vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.5 Pro and GPT-5 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.