Compare / head-to-head
GPT-5.5 ProvsPhi-4 Multimodal Instruct
GPT-5.5 Pro and Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. GPT-5.5 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.5 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.7368% · —
OpenAI · Microsoft
GPT-5.5 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-04-23
textvision
Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct
Microsoft · released 2025-02-26
textvisionaudio
- Context
- 128K
- Max out
- 4K
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 19 · 0 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 8 only GPT-5.5 Pro · 19 only Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct| Benchmark | GPT-5.5 Pro | Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only GPT-5.5 Pro reports · 8 | ||||
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 43.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BrowseComp | 90.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 1-3 | 52.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 | 39.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 78% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 87.7% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| GDPval (wins or ties) | 82.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (with tools) | 57.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct reports · 19 | ||||
| AI2D | not reported | 82.3% ↗ | — | — |
| BLINK | not reported | 61.3% ↗ | — | — |
| ChartQA | not reported | 81.4% ↗ | — | — |
| DocVQA | not reported | 93.2% ↗ | — | — |
| InfoVQA | not reported | 72.7% ↗ | — | — |
| InterGPS | not reported | 48.6% ↗ | — | — |
| MathVista testmini | not reported | 62.4% ↗ | — | — |
| MMBench (dev-en) | not reported | 86.7% ↗ | — | — |
| MMMU | not reported | 55.1% ↗ | — | — |
| MMMU-Pro (standard/vision) | not reported | 38.5% ↗ | — | — |
| OCRBench | not reported | 84.4% ↗ | — | — |
| POPE | not reported | 85.6% ↗ | — | — |
| ScienceQA Visual | not reported | 97.5% ↗ | — | — |
| Speech AI2D | not reported | 68.9% ↗ | — | — |
| Speech ChartQA | not reported | 69% ↗ | — | — |
| Speech DocVQA | not reported | 87.3% ↗ | — | — |
| Speech InfoVQA | not reported | 63.7% ↗ | — | — |
| TextVQA (val) | not reported | 75.6% ↗ | — | — |
| Video-MME (16 frames) | not reported | 55% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.5 Pro minus Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-5.5 Pro | Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1.1M tokens | 128K tokens | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| Max output | 128K tokens | 4K tokens | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| Input price / 1M | $30 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $180 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | — | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $210 | — | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision · audio | Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct |
| Released | 2026-04-23 | 2025-02-26 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 8 | 19 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-5.5 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.5 Pro and Phi-4 Multimodal Instruct on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.