Compare / head-to-head
GPT-5 ProvsQwen3.6-Flash
GPT-5 Pro leads 2 of 2 shared benchmarks. Qwen3.6-Flash is 116.9x cheaper per token. Qwen3.6-Flash has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
2 – 0
GPT-5 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
Qwen3.6-Flash
116.9x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Qwen3.6-Flash
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.8052% · —
OpenAI · Qwen
GPT-5 Pro
OpenAI · released 2025-10-06
textvision
Qwen3.6-Flash
Qwen · released 2026-04-16
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
2 shared · 1 only GPT-5 Pro · 2 only Qwen3.6-Flash| Benchmark | GPT-5 Pro | Qwen3.6-Flash | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 2 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 88.4% ↗ | 83.3% ↗epoch | +5.1 pt | GPT-5 Pro |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 55.8% ↗epoch | 17.2% ↗epoch | +38.6 pt | GPT-5 Pro |
| Only GPT-5 Pro reports · 1 | ||||
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 19.5% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only Qwen3.6-Flash reports · 2 | ||||
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 84.4% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 15.9% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5 Pro minus Qwen3.6-Flash in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-5 Pro | Qwen3.6-Flash | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 400K tokens | 1M tokens | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| Max output | 272K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $15 ↗ | $0.165 ↗ | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| Output price / 1M | $120 ↗ | $0.99 ↗ | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| Cached input / 1M | — | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $135 | $1.16 | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2025-10-06 | 2026-04-16 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 3 | 4 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-5 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Qwen3.6-Flash vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5 Pro and Qwen3.6-Flash on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.