Compare / head-to-head
Muse Spark 1.3vs
Step 5 Preview
Muse Spark 1.3 and Step 5 Preview do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Step 5 Preview is 1.5x cheaper per token. Muse Spark 1.3 has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Step 5 Preview
1.5x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Muse Spark 1.3
1.0M tokens
Providers
2 providers
Meta · StepFun
Muse Spark 1.3
Meta · released 2026-09-02
textvisionvideo
Step 5 Preview
StepFun · released 2026-09-20
textvisionvideo
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 10 only Muse Spark 1.3 · 0 only Step 5 Preview| Benchmark | Muse Spark 1.3 | Step 5 Preview | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only Muse Spark 1.3 reports · 10 | ||||
| AutomationBench | 49.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| DeepSearchQA | 90.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| DeepSWE v1.1 | 75.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GDPval-AA v2 | 1754 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| JobBench | 64.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MRCR 256K-512K | 98.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MRCR 512K-1M | 98.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OSWorld 2.0 (partial) | 66.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-Atlas Codebase QnA | 59.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 | 88.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Step 5 Preview reports · 0 | ||||
| Step 5 Preview reports nothing Muse Spark 1.3 does not. | ||||
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Muse Spark 1.3 minus Step 5 Preview in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Muse Spark 1.3 | Step 5 Preview | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1.0M tokens | 1M tokens | Muse Spark 1.3 |
| Max output | — | 64K tokens | — |
| Input price / 1M | $1.25 ↗ | $1 ↗ | Step 5 Preview |
| Output price / 1M | $4.25 ↗ | $2.7 ↗ | Step 5 Preview |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.15 ↗ | $0.05 ↗ | Step 5 Preview |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $5.5 | $3.7 | Step 5 Preview |
| Modalities | text · vision · video | text · vision · video | Tie |
| Released | 2026-09-02 | 2026-09-20 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 10 | 0 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Live from /statusMore matchups
Muse Spark 1.3 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Muse Spark 1.3 and Step 5 Preview on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.