Compare / head-to-head
Qwen3.6-FlashvsQwen3.8-Max
Qwen3.8-Max leads 4 of 4 shared benchmarks. Qwen3.6-Flash is 5.7x cheaper per token. Both offer a 1M-token context window.
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 4
Qwen3.8-Max leads
Cheaper per token
Qwen3.6-Flash
5.7x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Tie
both 1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
—
Qwen
Qwen3.6-Flash
Qwen · released 2026-04-16
textvision
Qwen3.8-Max
Qwen · released 2026-08-02
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
4 shared · 0 only Qwen3.6-Flash · 4 only Qwen3.8-Max| Benchmark | Qwen3.6-Flash | Qwen3.8-Max | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 4 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 83.3% ↗epoch | 92.6% ↗ | -9.3 pt | Qwen3.8-Max |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 17.2% ↗epoch | 74.7% ↗epoch | -57.5 pt | Qwen3.8-Max |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 84.4% ↗epoch | 99.4% ↗epoch | -15 pt | Qwen3.8-Max |
| SimpleQA Verified | 15.9% ↗epoch | 45.8% ↗epoch | -29.9 pt | Qwen3.8-Max |
| Only Qwen3.6-Flash reports · 0 | ||||
| Qwen3.6-Flash reports nothing Qwen3.8-Max does not. | ||||
| Only Qwen3.8-Max reports · 4 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | not reported | 1480.6 ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 46.3% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SWE-Bench Pro | not reported | 67.7% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 | not reported | 86.6% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Qwen3.6-Flash minus Qwen3.8-Max in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Qwen3.6-Flash | Qwen3.8-Max | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1M tokens | 1M tokens | Tie |
| Max output | — | 131K tokens | — |
| Input price / 1M | $0.165 ↗ | $1.65 ↗ | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| Output price / 1M | $0.99 ↗ | $4.95 ↗ | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| Cached input / 1M | — | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $1.16 | $6.6 | Qwen3.6-Flash |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2026-04-16 | 2026-08-02 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 4 | 9 | — |
Reliability
Qwen status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Qwen3.6-Flash vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Qwen3.8-Max vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Qwen3.6-Flash and Qwen3.8-Max on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.